BIG PIT by Alexandra

On Friday the 18 November year 4 went to Big Pit. At first we went to a museum. In the museum me and my friends were in a group. We did loads of different of activities like pulling a dram and we looked at coal. My favourite activity was in a tunnel. Did you know that in the tunnel they made funny sound. After that year 4 had lunch.

Later we went into the coal mine. I had to wear a harness and a lamp and a helmet.  I did not like it because we had to turn our lamps off and it was pitch black. It was scary and I held Mr Forey’s hand. At the end the lift went really fast.

At the end we had a goody bag.

img_1673img_1671

img_2831

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

